Patient Reviews

Reviews for Novato, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Heather Furnas

Board-certified plastic surgeons Drs. Francisco Canales and Heather Furnas are honored to be serving Northern California with outstanding aesthetic care. When you visit our practice, you can rest assured that you are in very capable hands. Many of our patients have been seeing us for years, and we invite you to read through their testimonials to learn more about us and the quality of care you can expect when you visit Plastic Surgery Associates Novato. We look forward to serving you and helping you attain your best look yet.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 30, 2019

Breast Implant Revision - Staff is extremely knowledgeable. I felt comfortable with the facility & staff. Everything was streamlined due to many years in practice. Everything that I signed was given to me in my own personal booklet, which I was able to reference when needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 08, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Outstanding results! I still look in the mirror and say, “wow, these are my breasts!” Dr. Furnas made me feel safe and answered all my questions! I want to rave about the fantastic results but I will keep it short. The staff is 10/10. Quick responses and work with your schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2018

I look Like your Wish Pics! - It has now been 19 years since my breast augmentation and I wanted to give a review to this incredible pair of Doctors - Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales. My breasts look like the “wish pics” on this site for so many other women. I simply love them and have gotten scores of compliments on how good they look. Judge for yourself. Their work is impeccable. If I ever had them replaced with silicone, (th... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

31 Y/O- 5ft 4'- 130lbs- 400cc- 1child - Dr. Furnas is professional and attentive to meet you needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2017

58 - Dr. Furnas is a very talented and professional surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2017

22 Year Old with an Elongated, Uncomfortable Labia - Dr. Furnas is an amazing surgeon. Before surgery I was pretty nervous because this was my very first surgery, but she came in with a bright smile on her face and made me feel very comfortable. She is a very sweet lady and a brilliant surgeon! Highly recommended you go see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2017

Labiaplasty changed my life - Dr. Furnas' labiaplasty changed my life. I never thought I'd feel confident sexually, and now I do. The entire staff is sweet, welcoming, and accommodating. I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2016

DR. Furnas and her staff are amazing - So glad I found Dr. Furnas! She knew exactly what I wanted. Very skilled, my BA looks great. I don't even have bruising. Only day 3 but have very little pain and only had to take pain meds once. The staff is helpful and friendly. Dr Furnas was very patient, answered all of my questions, and never made me feel rushed. I love how honest she was. She gave me her advice and listened to my wants,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2015

31-Year-Old Newly-Wed Feeling Complete - Santa Rosa, CA - I liked Dr. Furnas the instant I met her - she has excellent bedside manner and I felt very comfortable with her being my surgeon. My surgery results are better than I had imagined they could be. Dr. Furnas was careful to listen to all of my concerns and requests and she did exactly what I wanted, only better. Her expertise and experience is evident in my results. I did not once question my decision through the entire process or after, and that is to Dr. Furnas' and her incredible staff's credit. If I were to need or want another procedure, I would return to see Dr. Furnas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2015

46 Year Old Mom of 2, Sexy and Passionate New Body. Santa Rosa, CA - I think I said it all above. Dr. Furnas was polite, patient, kind, and professional. She listened to what I wanted and guided me toward exactly the right decision about type of implant and size. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2015

37 Year Old Breast Augmentation and Mini Lift - Dr. Furnas is the real deal. She made me feel completely at ease from my first meeting with her. She is warm and caring and an amazing surgeon. She has a great way of explaining the procedures so that normal people can understand. I never felt that I couldn't talk openly with her, or that any questions were off limits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2015

50 Years Old, Three Children, Much Needed Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift. - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas is amazing,she very good at what she does, she is caring, imformative, kind, and has the best office staff , they are all great. I would highly recommend her office to anyone that is looking for a great plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2015

Labiaplasty Changed my Life - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas was wonderful. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2015

42 Year Old, Puffy Under Eyes - Festoons - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr Furness is very warm and welcoming. I always felt listened to and any fears and concerns were always addressed by all the staff at the office. Even though they have many patients, they always remember my name. The procedure itself was a breeze. Recovery took longer than I was expecting however it wasn't painful and I was back at work in about 10 days. I would absolutely recommend this office to anyone thinking about cosmetic procedures of any kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2015

37, Getting Back to my Pre-baby Shape - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas was great, very kind, skilled and patient and my result speaks for itself! I got exactly what I wanted. My surgery was a breeze and everyone in Dr. Furnas' office was absolutely fantastic. The hardest part was not overdoing it because within 48 hours of surgery I was feeling good and essentially pain-free. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2015

My Doctor Gave Me The Nose I Was Meant To Have - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas is attentive to your concerns and ultimate goals. She is precise, careful, and trustworthy. I highly recommend Dr. Furnas, I am so happy I went to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2015

30 Year Old Mom of 2 - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr Furnas is beyon caring and compassionate. She really made feel comfortable and she was generally concerned for my desired outcome. She truly listen and cared. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2015

40 Year Old with 2 Grown Kids - Breast Reduction/lift - Should Have Done It Sooner!!! Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas is AMAZING, her staff is AMAZING! All 3 of my consultations were relatively close in price (1,000-2,000 give or take). For me there was no cost to compare. During my consultation, Dr. Furnas spent a lot of time with me making sure she clearly answered all of my questions or concerns and honestly told me a second procedure I was considering was not a good choice. I immediately felt at ease with her and trusted her completely. They say people get anxious and nervous the days leading up to surgery. I never did, I just knew I was in good hands. The day of surgery I did get a little nervous, then I met the OR nurse. Immediately at ease again. Dr. Furnas came in - Zero anxiety, gone. I don't know what it is about her but she has this uncanny ability to make you feel like everything is going to be a piece of cake without even saying a word! I have never felt so comfortable in 40 years with any doctor. She could have been triple the cost - I wouldn't have cared - she was simply my "one". Her calming effect must rub off because the entire staff is genuinely wonderful. Every staff member warmly welcomed me in from the very first call to my most recent check up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2015

24 with Even More Confidence - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Frunas was terrific. She made me feel comfortable and reinsured me every time I visited that everything looks good. She's truly an fantastic doctor as well as caring person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2015

19 Years Old - Santa Rosa, CA - Heather is so sweet and makes you feel so comfortable. You can tell she genuinely loves her job and is amazing at it. She did an amazing job. I recommend everyone I know and would recommend her to every person I talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2015

38 Yrs Old, 2 Kids, Mismatched & Deflated - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas has been knowledgeable, professional, sensitive, understanding and extremely capable. She really heard me & visualized my desired outcome. Her practice is top notch. Every single employee, from front office to OR, has been absolutely wonderful. They are the creme de la creme. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2015

Breast Augmentation - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furans did my breast augmentation. She's Is very professional and truly listens to any concerns you may have. She did an amazing job I'm very happy with the results ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2015

42 Year Old. Breast Lift. Santa Rosa, CA - Everyone is wonderful. I was a bit nervous and they were with me the whole time before and right after the surgery. Dr Furnas also saw me many times after the surgery to make sure everything was going well. If I ever have another surgery I will definitely go through them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2014

Extremely Talented Surgical Skill, Beautiful Result, Friendly Staff, Top Safety - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas has a topnotch bedside manner and is extraordinarily talented as a surgeon and true artist. I feel safe placing my life in her hands. The incisions she creates are outstanding, thin, so well-placed and closed that the resulting scars are well worth it in exchange for a beautiful result. Safety is also of paramount importance in her practice. I would not trust my body or my life with any other surgeon and will go to her as long as she is in practice. I never feel rushed with her and know that her care and concern are authentic. Her attention to detail is extreme; she truly wants and achieves the best aesthetic result possible for you. She is prompt, warm and friendly, and a doctor of integrity. I have entrusted her with my tummy tuck, breast lift, breast augmentation, and more, including a revision tummy tuck because I became pregnant following my first tummy tuck. She has handled all my issues with great care and I have found my recoveries and results to be superior. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2014

36 Yo, 3 Children, Breast Reduction and Lift - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr Furnas was very honest, informative, realistic about my goals, patient with my many questions, and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2014

Loving My Breast Reduction and Lift. Santa Rosa, CA - With most things in my life, I’ve always been an early bloomer—my breasts being no exception, unfortunately. By the time I was entering high school, I was a 32D, which is pretty large for a five-foot-one freshman, right? Well, let’s fast-forward a couple of years. After having a child, I became stagnant at 36FFF (according to Lane Bryant). Being a FFF bra size was uncomfortable, brought... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2014

Tummy Bulge No Matter How Thin I Was - It's Beautiful Now! - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr Furnas is helpful and very kind, along with having stellar credentials. The operating room staff were great, friendly and seem to enjoy the excitement. Office staff are great. When I had questions and called More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2014

45 Breast Augmentation. Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas and the staff were wonderful to work with. She did a remarkable job with my surgery! The outcome is more then I could hope for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2014

27yr Old, 2 Children, Deflated and Small Tubular Breast Deformity - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas was very warm and very informative and caring about my situation. She is very well educated and knows what she is doing. She explained to me that tubular breasts were actually a challenge and enjoyed cases like mine. I had many concerns and even after our surgery date had been set and pre-op done. I started to freak out (Google isn't a good idea sometimes) so I set another appointment so I can talk to her about my concerns and things I read and to explain exactly what it is that I wanted. She completely understood and she was also very honest and real and explained that due to my breasts, I wasn't able to have those "Super Star" breasts everyone wants but she would try her best to do what she could with my situation. I wanted to go bigger but she was honest with me and said it was not a good idea to go bigger as they would not look good and the implant would stick out of the sides. She did amazing and she exceeded my expectations. She took her time with me and I never felt rushed. I asked a million questions and she answered them all with a smile on her face. I trust her recommendations and know that she will do what is best for the patient.A week after my surgery, I went in for my post op appointment. She asked me what I thought. I think she was a bit nervous as she knew how meticulous I was. When I told her, I LOVED them and was thrilled. She was so happy that she lit up completely and even gave me a big hug. I honestly love Dr. Furnas and I recommend her to anyone! She is such a great doctor and has amazing bedside manner and a connection wit her patients. I worked for many doctors in my life and career and Dr. Furnas has one of the best bedside manner and professionalism that I have seen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2014

"22 Year Old, Unhappy with Breast Shape and Size…looking to Enhance and Upgrade!" - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Heather Furnas is by far the sweetest, most caring doctor you could ever hope to find in the medical industry-her care and concern for her patients far surpasses any I have found yet in this field. I am honored to have worked with her and I have seen she has an eye for the 'natural look' and excellence. She is an artist in her work and such goes hand in hand with her professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2014

36 Years, Breast Fed 3 - Santa Rosa, CA - I decided when I was done breast feeding my last child I would get breast augmentation to get to looking a bit better than I did before kids. My breasts had shrunk dramatically while my weight was pre - baby size. The size difference between breasts had also become more dramatic. I feel that what I wanted from the rice test was perfect. Wearing the rice for hours was great practice. Dr.Furnas... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2013

6 WEEKS PO- Doing well and LOVING my new bubbies!! TT healing well. - Santa Rosa, CA - I chose my doctor as Ive had a procedure done previously (eyes). My daughter also had a procedure from same Drs. The Drs are a husband- wife team and Stanford and Harvard U trained. Beautiful facilities, great staff and very impressive and personable all around. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about them.I had complete confidence in them. They work together and so you have 2 impressive Drs working on you at once which makes the surgery go much faster with less time under anaesthesia. This also gave me added piece of mind. An update at 6 weeks PO- I had a complication with my tummy tuck as I developed a large seroma. Dr Furnas was proactive and scheduled me for surgery 4 days later. I am so impressed with her integrity and the way she took care of the problem immediately. I am now healing well and on the road to recovery. Also my breast augmentation is healing well and they are looking amazing! I am very happy with the care that I recieved. They care about the ultimate results of the work that they do. Wonderful doctors! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2017

Dr. Furnas, I wanted to thank you again for your very excellent care. I am so pleased with the results! I so appreciate you working with me as an out of the area patient – specifically, coming in on a holiday for my final post-op so I could be on the road back to the Desert. That was so thoughtful and kind of you. If I decide to have anything else done in the future I will not hesitate to return. Thanks again! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2016

I am very pleased with my results and you (Dr. Furnas) your staff are very professional and helpful. I hope to see you again in the future and would recommend you to anyone looking for a great surgeon! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2014

When I decided to make the decision to have plastic surgery, I went about the task of interviewing 5 different offices. The process took a bit of time but it was well worth it. Plastic Surgery Associates was the last office on my list to interview. Just from the moment I made the consultation appointment and talking to the office staff on the phone it was clear the professionalism was at a level I hadn’t experienced with the other offices I interviewed. The office staff is both informed and friendly. When you are on the phone with them you never have the feeling that there is anything else they need to be doing. All my initial questions were answered and my appointment was made. At my consultation I met Dr. Furnas. She was warm, friendly and above all eager to answer all my in-depth questions about the procedure I wanted to have. I was able to view the surgical suite and was informed that the anesthesia would be performed by an anesthesiologist. She also let me know that the surgical nursing staff was credentialed in surgical assisting and that both she and Dr. Canales would perform the procedure. Again I felt as if I was the only person that she had to see at that moment. I was never rushed and I felt confident that I had received all the information I needed to make the right decision. After that appointment it was clear which surgical office I would choose to do my procedure. On the day of my surgery, I was made to feel comfortable and calm. The nursing staff has the incredible ability to make you feel as if you’ve known them forever. They treat you like you are part of the family. Needless to say the surgery was more than I could have even hoped for. The recovery was quick and the results are beautiful. That initial appointment was 9 years ago. Since then I have returned to both Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales to have other procedures done. They are amazing doctors. One of the greatest things about them is that you get the benefit of both of them for your surgical procedure. I have never been anything but thrilled with the outcome of their amazing talent. They are truly gifted at what they do. The moment you enter Plastic Surgery Associates you have entered an oasis. The environment is warm and inviting. You are greeted with your name by someone who is warm and friendly. You feel like everyone is there to serve you. No matter if you choose Dr. Furnas or Dr. Canales, your experience will leave you informed and confident, with the most beautiful results. They both are professional, talk in a language you can understand and really care that your experience is a good one. There isn’t a single person in their practice that isn’t gifted at what they do. I always leave their office with a smile on my face. Thank you for all you do everyday. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.