Patient Reviews

Reviews for Novato, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Francisco Canales

Board-certified plastic surgeons Drs. Francisco Canales and Heather Furnas are honored to be serving Northern California with outstanding aesthetic care. When you visit our practice, you can rest assured that you are in very capable hands. Many of our patients have been seeing us for years, and we invite you to read through their testimonials to learn more about us and the quality of care you can expect when you visit Plastic Surgery Associates Novato. We look forward to serving you and helping you attain your best look yet.

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 17, 2019

Breast Implant Revision - Surgery was easy and recovery was painless.Dr. Canales is wonderful. Results exceed expectations. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 07, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Canales is the only plastic surgeon I will ever go to. Not only am I 100% satisfied with how I look and feel, but the surgery was like nothing and the recovery was a breeze & staff at Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa are very nice and helpful. Someone was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had, making the entire process itself as stress free as possible I knew I was in good hands. Since my breast augmentation I love the way I look in clothes & I feel so much better about myself. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 04, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The Plastic Surgery Associates practice was highly recommended to me by several friends. Dr. Candles was very helpful by listening & assisting me in making a decision, based on the aesthetic I wanted to achieve. Although I didn’t get to personally meet Dr. Furnas, I know she was also one of my surgeons, so my appreciation also extends to her. I could not be happier with my results; they are skilled professionals! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2018

I Had a Wonderful Experience - Dr. Canales and his wife just did my breast implants (well trade out of old smaller implants to new larger ones) and my tummy tuck and so far I am extremely happy with my results. He is such a caring and kind man who wants his patients to be happy and he is honest. My breasts look super good nice and fake like I wanted them and my tummy is pretty dang flat. I would definetly come to him again... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Wonderful experience - Dr. Canales is amazing, his entire staff is great. From the moment you walk in everyone is very friendly and make you feel comfortable. I am 6 weeks post op and I am very happy with my results so far. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation, I had asymmetry and one breast was tuberous. I had Sientra silicone implants above the muscle placement 355 in left breast and 485 in right... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2017

27 YO, 5’1”, 129lbs, 355cc Sientra silicone, Mod+ - Hands down the best experience I have ever had! Every single person in this office is beautiful, knowledgeable and so so sweet-from the ladies in the front to the nurses and the entire surgical staff. Since day 1 they have put my nerves at ease, answered all of my questions and made the entire process easy for me. Before scheduling my consult I did years of research (literally since I was 16) and every single review suggested to get different opinions. After meeting the team and Dr Canales I just knew I didn’t need to see anyone else. I have over 12 close girlfriends who have seen both Dr Canales and Dr Furnas for their BA’s and not only do they all look amazing but they too had the best experience here at PSA. Im currently 1 week post op and have had the easiest recovery-I only needed the pain meds for the first day but have experienced generally ZERO pain. I’ve had no bruising and Dr Canales said everything was healing perfectly. I HIGHLY recommend Dr Canales for anyone considering a breast augmentation. His bedside manner is highly professional, he’s very funny, and down to earth (did not experience white coat syndrome AT ALL like I do at my MD and gyno appts!). If your on the fence just schedule your consult, like me your only regret would be not doing it sooner! I am absolutely obsessed with my new boobies, I feel so much more confident and so happy I finally did it. Thank you Dr C and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2017

57 Years Old Replacing Saline Implants with Cohesive Gel - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales performed both my augmentations and is the best! He makes you feel like you are a part of the family. He not only is a great sergeon, but a very nice person too. He asked me what I wanted, and did exactly that! The staff is that same way, AWESOME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2017

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Canales. He was very personable and he answered all of my questions. His staff is very friendly and they make you feel comfortable. The day of my surgery went great. Dr. Canales was so nice. He even held my hand when they put the IV in to put me under. It was the first time I have ever been put under and I was very nervous about that. Dr. Canales only... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2017

A great procedure by the best - During my mommy make-over journey, Dr Canales was so kind and gentle with me. He was very honoring with how he treated my body. He was always polite and he was very encouraging. I would recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2016

I have the most amazing experience! - Santa Rosa, CA - It's not very often that I take time to write a review. But the experience I had with my recent procedure with Dr. Francisco Canales will have me write my first one. I first came to this practice 13 years ago and had my first procedure done and since then I've been back for two more. I had a breast lift with implants and could not be happier with the results. The entire experience was a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2016

On the Road to Boobies! - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales was fantastic! Him and his entire team did an amazing job. I am so imperssed with my results and how everything went. I was so nervous and scared for surgery and they made it such a breeze my anxiety was all for nothing. Only took me a week to feel 100% and can say I honestly felt hardly any pain it was mostly being sore and uncomfortable. This has to be because of his amazing surgical technique I had zero bruising, and my scars look amazing only after 4 weeks post op. I am so thankful for this guy and his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2016

Mom of Two, Deflated Breasts from Pregnancy & Breastfeeding - Santa Rosa, CA - I met Dr. Canales in 2010, shortly after weaning my second child from breastfeeding. I was referred to Dr. Canales by a friend who had recently had a mommy makeover and was impressed with her results. Dr. Canales was very easy to talk to, listened to concerns, and my wants. I don't have a small frame, so I was able to go a little larger in the breast department. I had natural DD's, but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2016

30 Year Old, Mom of Two, Much Needed Liposuction - Santa Rosa, CA - Easy to talk with, addresses any and all concerns, kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

36 Years Old - Santa Rosa, CA - My doctor Was great no complaints my breast are just too big and not what I thought they would be I really just want them out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2016

24, 5'6, 135. 450cc Naturelle 457cc No Kids - Santa Rosa, CA - Always wanted implants finally made the decision to go for it and this site helped me so much! I started with a 34b I had minor pitosis and a very mild case of tubulouse breasts. My surgon said I could go either way with or without a lift. I decided to go without a lift because I plan on children in the future, i would like to breast feed and figured the less I mess with them the better. My... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 09, 2015

40yr 115lbs Sientra 415 Round Smooth HP - Santa Rosa, CA - I wasn't going to post a review but this website has been one of the most helpful tools in researching breast augmentation, from doctors to implant size. So here I go.After 2 kids my breast were very deflated. I nursed a total of 2yrs.Stats:5'4"115lbs32aI did research for months and consulted with a total of 4 PS.My 1st 2 consults In S.F;Dr. Larry Fan $9k & Dr.Jonathan Kaplan 6kBoth... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2015

Breast Augmentation- 23 Yr Old - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales is great! I fully trusted his opinion, knowledge and felt he did a really job! All concerns I had prior to surgery were gone, he did a great job before, during and after the procedure. The scars were better than expected, the down time was only 2 days, and I love the end result! Not only was he very nice and approachable but his staff at plastic surgery associates are wonderful as well!! I would definatly recommend anyone looking to get this surgery done to consider Dr. Canales and his team to do the job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2015

30 Years Old, 2 Kids. - Santa Rosa, CA - Very professional. Listened and answered all my questions. Gave me many pictures and examples of what I could expect. All his years of experience show through his stories, research and vocabulary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2015

27 Y/O Breastfed One Child Looking at 400CC's - Hi everyone! I'm new to this site and just love the wealth of info I've recieved. I'm in Northern California and I'm getting my Breast augmentation on July 21st! I'm super excited/nervous. I was born w tetralogy of fallot (heart condition) and with clearence from my cardiologist I'm ready to get the procedure! I did my pre op 2 weeks ago. I live in the woods so I'm actually driving 4 hours for... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2015

35 Years Old, 2 Kids and a Much Needed Breast Implant Revision - Santa Rosa, CA - I previously had saline implants placed above the muscle 10 years ago. They needed to be replaced with silicone implants under the muscle. This procedure was long overdue. I had been putting it off because I was nervous about how they would turn out. I met with Dr. Canales and he went over many different options with me until I felt comfortable with the size and the shape of implant I wanted.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2015

28 Year Old That Wanted Procedure for Years. Santa Rosa, CA - Very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable about procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2015

30 Years Old, Wanted an Enhancement!! 600cc 5'5 150llbs - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales was Great, the staff is so nice and welcoming. I'm happy I went with Him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2015

48 Years Old and Finally Got Them Done. Santa Rosa, CA - I would highly recommend Plastic Surgery Associates and Dr. Francisco Canales. Dr. Canales is a very sweet, gentle and understanding doctor. Most importantly, he knows what he's doing! He did a great job with my procedure. I was very impressed with his thin incisions. I also love the size implants he picked for me! He is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2015

305 cc silicone 22 years 5'3 115 pounds santa rosa, ca - Dr. Canales is a friendly, professional MD who performs amazing BA's! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2015

45 Yr Old with Encapsulated over the Muscle Saline Implants, Revised to Smaller Silicone Gel Implants. Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales was absolutely wonderful. He took the time to listen to my concerns and offered logical suggestions that helped my make a perfect decision for my body and satisfaction. I couldn't be happier! He was able to completely correct my encapsulation and even put in smaller implants, which I so desired. I am convinced that Dr. Canales is the best choice in a surgeon anyone could make. The success of your outcome really begins and ends with Doctor you chose to perform your procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2014

60 Years Old and Loving my New Self. Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales is by far the most outstanding doctor I have had the privilege of knowing. To say that I was extremely satisfied does not even come close to how I feel! He is an amazing doctor, an artist, has great bedside manor and is a genius in his field! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2014

3 Kids....much Needed Lift with Implants! - Santa Rosa, CA - If you are looking for a kind, smart and exceptional doctor, you want Dr. Canalas! He listens to everything you are in need of and delivers the best results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2014

27 Years Old, the Time Has Finally Come - Santa Rosa, CA - I had my surgery about a week and a half ago and it was overall a great experience. The doctor was great and the recovery time was minimal. I'm glad I trusted my doctor to help me choose size and projection type. Dr. Canales was very patient and made the focus of the consult about answering any questions I had. The girls in the office were great too and made me feel comfortable right away. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2014

Seeking fuller bust/ 29 yrs. old/ Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales was very professional in every way. He has a wonderful bedside manner and really listened to my questions and concerns. He is overall a really nice man and I would trust no one other than him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2014

30 Year Old Married Professional with Too Many Padded Bras - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales gave me the breasts I was born to have. He and his wife, Dr. Furnas, came highly recommended. I arrived at my free consultation with a list of questions. I needed facts - statistics, likelihood of outcomes, and "what ifs" answered. Dr. Canales answered every question with precise information and no bullshit. He has wonderful energy and is caring, kind, calm, and capable...and he has a sense of humor! He and every staff member treat me with kindness and compassion and take their responsibilities seriously, from consultation through all post-op appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 09, 2014

55 Years Old, 2 Kids & Lost over 50 Pounds - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales is wonderful. He is very warm & caring. I was totally comfortable with him. In future procedures, I would definitely go to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2013

I Had No Need To Be So Flipping Nervous -Santa Rosa, CA - I received a fabulous experience with Dr Canales, his surgery team, and all staff. Dr Canales is very expensive, but this is not an area I wanted to bargain shop and I believe you get what you pay for. My healing has been way easier and quicker than I ever anticipated - I stopped all prescribed pain meds 4 days post op! And the fact that these procedures were done drainless was such a convenience (I cannot imagine having to deal with them). I will recommend Dr Canales to everybody! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2013

Hands Down 'The BEST'....- Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales is hands down the best plastic surgeon that I have met. Highly educated; always more than willing to explain any questions, concerns, etc. He has a genuine care for his patients, it shows through his demeanor and his work. I have been nothing short of ecstatic; over-pleased with both of my procedures from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2010

You're Considering Plastic Surgery Look No Further... This is the Only Place to Go!! - Santa Rosa, CA - He really cares about each and every patient. I've also had Botox and fillers @ his office for the past 6 years and I'm nothing but happy. I've never had a bad experience there. On a side note, I really thought I wanted a nose job and kept trying to talk Paco into it. Instead of just doing it and taking the money, he has ethics and told me I didn't need it and wouldnt do it. I have the upmost respect for him. Especially after that. If you are considering breast augmentation he is know as the "boob dr", the only one to go to. PSA is always on the cutting edge and performing the latest procedures. Like I said, I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2010

Doc. C and His Team Are Excellent - Santa Rosa, CA - Doc. C is extremely knowledgeable, caring and friendly. He listens to all your needs and concerns and makes you feel very comfortable. Before finding Doc. C I had been to other surgeons. I can say with having experience, Doc. C has the most, friendly staff and makes you feel very safe. And that’s on top of the amazing outcome you receive. I have found the best with Doc. C and his team and I will never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2010

Life Changing Experience! - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr C was very frank with his advice right from the start. And his advice paid off!! The results speak for themselves, I am a changed person thanks to Dr C. He not only enhanced my life, he more than likely prolonged it with his advice and the procedure that followed a year later!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2010

Nervous Yet TRUSTED! - Santa Rosa, CA - This truly was the best experience I have ever had! To make such a life changing decision you really have to TRUST your surgeon and his/her staff. Right when you walk through the doors and see all the smiles you will cancel all consultants you have with the other offices. This office was very professional yet had that warming not so sterile ( and I mean the staff not the actually facility) feel. I have recommended friends and family and will continue to because we all want to feel the TRUST in our surgeons and I fully TRUST Dr. C and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2010

Always Exceeds Expectations - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. C is amazing. I had my first procedure done by him almost 13 years ago and would never consider going anywhere else. Dr. C is professional, caring, and has a great eye for detail. I have recommended countless numbers of people to him and will continue to do so. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 08, 2019

Dr. Canales, Thank you for taking such excellent care of me and making this process so smooth. I appreciate it very much! You have given me back something that has been missing – confidence and self-esteem! That means more than you realize! I feel like a beautiful, sexy woman again. Thank you! Please thank your staff for always being so warm, welcoming and friendly. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dear Dr. Canales, Thank you, for the amazing work on my breast augmentation. I was unhappy with my appearance after having kids. The enhancement has been one of the best experiences for me. It had improved both my appearance and confidence level. People are always asking for my recommendation which illustrates the superior job you have done. You were my first and only consultation! I had no regrets about not seeking other consultations, as I am very satisfied with the end result. You were very easy and comfortable to work with. You are down to earth and very casual during the whole process – start to finish. Undergoing any type of surgery is a very stressful and scary time but you and your entire staff were very professional, friendly, and available to answer my questions which really put my mind at ease. I am very satisfied with your work and will seek your practice for future cosmetic enhancement and will continue to recommend friends and family. Thank you, More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 08, 2016

Dr. Canales, Jen, Kelley & Team, I just wanted to thank you all for your exceptional care! From my very first appointment, through my surgery, and even now during my post-op visits, you have been wonderful! I feel absolutely blessed by all of your little touches and attention to detail. You absolutely exceeded my expectations. What a great experience! You reflect your shining reputation and I will absolutely refer others to you! Thank you for everything! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2015

To the lovely staff at PSA, Just wanted to send my gratitude to you all. Everyone at your facility contributed to making my experience a comfortable one, and without all of your support, I wouldn’t have been able to get this procedure! C. and I are forever grateful to Dr. Canales and the staff for making it affordable within the means of our wedding. Saying thank you is an understatement. We are both so happy with the results and recommend PSA to everyone! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 02, 2015

After having my two wonderful boys, I decided that I wanted to to get my pre-baby body back. I had spent the better part of 3 years pregnant and nursing my children. With the support of my husband I began to toss around the idea of plastic surgery. I work in the medical field and have access to physicians that I could consult about surgeons in the area. Dr. Canales came highly recommended from a trusted physician in my network. I did some further research on the practice and loved that there was an onsite surgery center and that PSA offered both an experienced male and female surgeon. I called to schedule my consultation and they worked with me to get me in on my schedule. The day of my consultation, I was greeted by beautiful smiling faces that made me feel comfortable and confident in my choice to explore the possibility of plastic surgery. Dr. Canales was very professional and was able to quickly evaluate my physical appearance and my desired results. He was able to pull up pictures of past patients with similar situations and show me how he was able to help them. I was then able to walk out with a quote for my procedure. Through my pre-surgery work-up, everyone I encountered was open about their own experiences and made me feel very confident about my choice. Every encounter was very professional and everyone was compassionate and caring throughout the whole process. After my procedure, I continued to see my results improve as the swelling subsided. Now, a year later, I have retired my Spanx and have a whole new wardrobe to fit my post-baby body. My stomach is flatter and my breasts look better than they did in high school! My experience with PSA is the reason that I give a glowing recommendation about them to anyone whom I know that is considering plastic surgery. Every member of the staff treated me with respect and compassion. They each shared their experiences and helped me to find the best fit for my desired results. I could not be happier with my experience with Dr. Canales, the staff at PSA, and most importantly my result. I have my pre-baby body back and can enjoy my children without being self-conscious about my appearance. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2014

When I decided to make the decision to have plastic surgery, I went about the task of interviewing 5 different offices. The process took a bit of time but it was well worth it. Plastic Surgery Associates was the last office on my list to interview. Just from the moment I made the consultation appointment and talking to the office staff on the phone it was clear the professionalism was at a level I hadn’t experienced with the other offices I interviewed. The office staff is both informed and friendly. When you are on the phone with them you never have the feeling that there is anything else they need to be doing. All my initial questions were answered and my appointment was made. At my consultation I met Dr. Furnas. She was warm, friendly and above all eager to answer all my in-depth questions about the procedure I wanted to have. I was able to view the surgical suite and was informed that the anesthesia would be performed by an anesthesiologist. She also let me know that the surgical nursing staff was credentialed in surgical assisting and that both she and Dr. Canales would perform the procedure. Again I felt as if I was the only person that she had to see at that moment. I was never rushed and I felt confident that I had received all the information I needed to make the right decision. After that appointment it was clear which surgical office I would choose to do my procedure. On the day of my surgery, I was made to feel comfortable and calm. The nursing staff has the incredible ability to make you feel as if you’ve known them forever. They treat you like you are part of the family. Needless to say the surgery was more than I could have even hoped for. The recovery was quick and the results are beautiful. That initial appointment was 9 years ago. Since then I have returned to both Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales to have other procedures done. They are amazing doctors. One of the greatest things about them is that you get the benefit of both of them for your surgical procedure. I have never been anything but thrilled with the outcome of their amazing talent. They are truly gifted at what they do. The moment you enter Plastic Surgery Associates you have entered an oasis. The environment is warm and inviting. You are greeted with your name by someone who is warm and friendly. You feel like everyone is there to serve you. No matter if you choose Dr. Furnas or Dr. Canales, your experience will leave you informed and confident, with the most beautiful results. They both are professional, talk in a language you can understand and really care that your experience is a good one. There isn’t a single person in their practice that isn’t gifted at what they do. I always leave their office with a smile on my face. Thank you for all you do everyday. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.