Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Novato, CA

Board-certified plastic surgeons Drs. Francisco Canales and Heather Furnas are honored to be serving Northern California with outstanding aesthetic care. When you visit our practice, you can rest assured that you are in very capable hands. Many of our patients have been seeing us for years, and we invite you to read through their testimonials to learn more about us and the quality of care you can expect when you visit Plastic Surgery Associates of Novato. We look forward to serving you and helping you attain your best look yet.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 05, 2018

Breast Reduction - The Dr was great. Listened to what my concerns were. I’m so pleased with my breast reduction. He made 63 year old breasts look 20 again! So pleased The outcome! Love everything about it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 11, 2018

Breast Reduction - I'm only 18 and the thought of doctors office, needles, and surgery frightens me. I was extremely nervous for my surgery (also excited) but I was always comforted and supported by the staff. On the day of my surgery, I was noticeably nervous and everyone was so kind and patient with me which I appreciated more than anything. While the anesthesiologist was putting in the needle, I began to stress out and panic. The staff immediately came over me and began to rub my arms and comfort me while I was anxious. They talked to me and allowed me to be distracted while I was facing my worst fear. Dr. Furnace was amazing and answered every question I had. I really went into the surgery with all my questions asked and knowing I was in good hands. I have already recommeneded Plastic Surgery Associates to many people and have talked about my positive experience to many. I am super satisfied with the surgery results and my overall experience! (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2018

Breast Reduction - The people there are very friendly, and most importantly, knowledgeable of the service I need. They made me feel very welcome and confident in my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Reduction - Upon my first visit to Plastic Surgery Associates I was provided with all the info that I needed to make my decision about having breast reduction surgery. Dr. Furnas was very caring and patient answering any questions and concerns that I had. The pre-surgery booklet was extremely helpful in preparing me for what to expect as well as the post-op section. My surgery went very smoothly and I am very happy with the results. I would definitely recommend Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales to anyone considering plastic surgery. I also use the Allegro Med Spa and am also very satisfied with their services.I was experiencing back and neck pain as well as deep strap marks on my shoulders. Since surgery I no longer have back and neck pain. Strap marks are not as deep or severe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 25, 2017

Breast Reduction - DR FURNAS IS A WARM AND CARING PHYSCIAN WHO IS EAGER TO HELP HER PATIENTS ACHIEVE THEIR GOALS AND AT THE SAME TIME INFORM US TO BE REALISTIC ABOUT THE RESULTS OF THE PROCEDURE. SHE MADE ME FEEL RELAXED AND AT EASE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 21, 2017

Breast Reduction - I had great communication with the doctor and his staff. Outstanding bedside manner.I have more self confidence and feel so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 29, 2015

Breast Reduction - Dr. Canales is AMAZING!! Not only him but the entire staff! I looked forward to my visits so I could chat with all the wonderful people. Dr. Canales made me feel like family and I felt so comfortable with he and the entire staff! I wouldn't go anywhere else if I chose to have another procedure done and will refer him to everyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 22, 2015

Breast Reduction - All around I could not have asked for anything more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2015

Breast Reduction - The staff seemed to genuinely care about me. Dr. Furness is delightful. The surgery nurse held my hand. The surgery bed was lovely and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2015

40 Year Old with 2 Grown Kids - Breast Reduction/lift - Should Have Done It Sooner!!! Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas is AMAZING, her staff is AMAZING! All 3 of my consultations were relatively close in price (1,000-2,000 give or take). For me there was no cost to compare. During my consultation, Dr. Furnas spent a lot of time with me making sure she clearly answered all of my questions or concerns and honestly told me a second procedure I was considering was not a good choice. I immediately felt at ease with her and trusted her completely. They say people get anxious and nervous the days leading up to surgery. I never did, I just knew I was in good hands. The day of surgery I did get a little nervous, then I met the OR nurse. Immediately at ease again. Dr. Furnas came in - Zero anxiety, gone. I don't know what it is about her but she has this uncanny ability to make you feel like everything is going to be a piece of cake without even saying a word! I have never felt so comfortable in 40 years with any doctor. She could have been triple the cost - I wouldn't have cared - she was simply my "one". Her calming effect must rub off because the entire staff is genuinely wonderful. Every staff member warmly welcomed me in from the very first call to my most recent check up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 21, 2015

Breast Reduction - Abby has been extremely helpful and is so quick with response time!! She makes you feel welcomed as soon as you hear her voice. The practice was extremely busy when I came in but Dr. Furnas never made me feel rushed and took so much time answering all my questions. I was completely at ease with her the entire time. After meeting with 3 surgeons the cost estimates were roughly the same but my decision ended up being solely based on my comfort level with Dr. Furnas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2014

36 Yo, 3 Children, Breast Reduction and Lift - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr Furnas was very honest, informative, realistic about my goals, patient with my many questions, and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2014

Loving My Breast Reduction and Lift. Santa Rosa, CA - With most things in my life, I’ve always been an early bloomer—my breasts being no exception, unfortunately. By the time I was entering high school, I was a 32D, which is pretty large for a five-foot-one freshman, right? Well, let’s fast-forward a couple of years. After having a child, I became stagnant at 36FFF (according to Lane Bryant). Being a FFF bra size was uncomfortable, brought... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 25, 2014

Breast Reduction - Friendly staff and great doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 10, 2013

Breast Reduction - All of the staff and the doctors were very knowledgeable, compassionate and respectful. I felt very well cared for during the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 21, 2013

Breast Reduction - Dr. Furnes is personable, thorough and very skilled. She allowed plenty of time to answer my questions. I never felt rushed or foolish for asking even the most basic question. I, as well as my husband, are very happy with my breast reduction. I never expected my breasts to look better than they EVER have before. I would do it again in a second. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 15, 2012

Breast Reduction - I always felt safe and I felt well taken care of. My new, smaller breasts, are so wonderful! I wish I had done it years ago. Very qualified clinic and doctors and staff...and close to my home. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.