Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plastic Surgery Associates of Marin County

Board-certified plastic surgeons Drs. Francisco Canales and Heather Furnas are honored to be serving Northern California with outstanding aesthetic care. When you visit our practice, you can rest assured that you are in very capable hands. Many of our patients have been seeing us for years, and we invite you to read through their testimonials to learn more about us and the quality of care you can expect when you visit Plastic Surgery Associates Novato. We look forward to serving you and helping you attain your best look yet.

Filter96 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2019

Love this place! I just moved to the North Bay and so happy I found them! My first appt was with Melinda, at the peak of the PG&E power outages. Despite all the chaos going on with rescheduling patients from Santa Rosa, Melinda totally took her time on my lips and Botox. I absolutely love my lips! I've been getting them done for years. This is my favorite outcome so far. Aside from doing awesome work, Melinda was so sweet. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2019

Centrally located in Novato, so close to on/off freeway access to 101. The interior office was clean and inviting.  A very calming feeling once seasted in the waiting area chairs.  Staff is curteous, knowledgeable and friendly.  Even helped me set up my Allegro membership while scheduling my next appointment.  Can't rave enough about Holly, Nancy and Kate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2019

The most friendliest and profession staff I have ever come across in the industry. Holly is so friendly and all the girls are so welcoming. So happy you guys are in Novato I will never go anywhere else.I was driving to Vallejo for botox but once I came here I will never go back to Vallejo. I've been telling all my friends about you guys. Thanks for making me feel so welcome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2019

Truly wonderful  experience with Holly Pruett and the staff at Allegro Med spa in Novato. Highly experienced professionals, extremely knowledgeable and went above and beyond in educating me with respect to services and products. The membership is an amazing opportunity and so glad I joined. I Highly recommend booking a service at this location! I am absolutely loving my neck treatments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 30, 2019

Breast Implant Revision - Staff is extremely knowledgeable. I felt comfortable with the facility & staff. Everything was streamlined due to many years in practice. Everything that I signed was given to me in my own personal booklet, which I was able to reference when needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 08, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Outstanding results! I still look in the mirror and say, “wow, these are my breasts!” Dr. Furnas made me feel safe and answered all my questions! I want to rave about the fantastic results but I will keep it short. The staff is 10/10. Quick responses and work with your schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 17, 2019

Breast Implant Revision - Surgery was easy and recovery was painless.Dr. Canales is wonderful. Results exceed expectations. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 07, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Canales is the only plastic surgeon I will ever go to. Not only am I 100% satisfied with how I look and feel, but the surgery was like nothing and the recovery was a breeze & staff at Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa are very nice and helpful. Someone was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had, making the entire process itself as stress free as possible I knew I was in good hands. Since my breast augmentation I love the way I look in clothes & I feel so much better about myself. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 04, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The Plastic Surgery Associates practice was highly recommended to me by several friends. Dr. Candles was very helpful by listening & assisting me in making a decision, based on the aesthetic I wanted to achieve. Although I didn’t get to personally meet Dr. Furnas, I know she was also one of my surgeons, so my appreciation also extends to her. I could not be happier with my results; they are skilled professionals! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2019

I got a Hydrafacial at Allegro MedSpa a few weeks ago and I am so impressed.  I have acne, wrinkles and hyperpigmentation and after one treatment,  I can already see a significant difference.  Lucia provided me with this service and she is a pro, super sweet,  and highly professional. She also recommended a skin care regimen that has been helping. Obagi (prescription skin care) and Latisse (for lashes) can be purchased here. I would definitely recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

I had Kate do my Botox in Novato last week and I love ❤️ it! She is very kind and gentle with her treatments. The office is clean and nice with great views and super easy to get to. The entire staff was very sweet to me:) I can’t wait to go and try a hydrafacial. Dr. Canales was there and he took a minute to introduce himself to me as I was checking out. I will definitely be recommended this office to all my friends. *Bonus is they have coffee and pastries for us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2018

I highly recommend the Allegro Medspa in Marin County!!! I have been a client of Dr Canales for a year now and was so happy to hear that Plastic Surgery Associates opened a location down the street from my work. Nancy at the front desk is so sweet and professional. She always greets you with a smile and will answer all of your questions and helps you work appointments around your schedule. I see Melinda for my Botox injections and she is AMAZING! She's bubbly, honest and VERY knowledgeable. Everyone here makes you feel so comfortable and the environment is very relaxing. I will not go anywhere else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2018

I have finally found by Med Spa!  I have received wonderful service and treatments at Allegro Med Spa's Novato location.  Easily situated right of the freeway.  Very friendly and helpful staff!  Nancy at the front desk is so helpful.  Melinda was the person who did my botox.  She is very gentle and precise.  My results were the best I have ever had and I didn't even have any bruising! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2018

I Had a Wonderful Experience - Dr. Canales and his wife just did my breast implants (well trade out of old smaller implants to new larger ones) and my tummy tuck and so far I am extremely happy with my results. He is such a caring and kind man who wants his patients to be happy and he is honest. My breasts look super good nice and fake like I wanted them and my tummy is pretty dang flat. I would definetly come to him again... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Wonderful experience - Dr. Canales is amazing, his entire staff is great. From the moment you walk in everyone is very friendly and make you feel comfortable. I am 6 weeks post op and I am very happy with my results so far. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation, I had asymmetry and one breast was tuberous. I had Sientra silicone implants above the muscle placement 355 in left breast and 485 in right... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2018

I look Like your Wish Pics! - It has now been 19 years since my breast augmentation and I wanted to give a review to this incredible pair of Doctors - Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales. My breasts look like the “wish pics” on this site for so many other women. I simply love them and have gotten scores of compliments on how good they look. Judge for yourself. Their work is impeccable. If I ever had them replaced with silicone, (th... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2017

27 YO, 5’1”, 129lbs, 355cc Sientra silicone, Mod+ - Hands down the best experience I have ever had! Every single person in this office is beautiful, knowledgeable and so so sweet-from the ladies in the front to the nurses and the entire surgical staff. Since day 1 they have put my nerves at ease, answered all of my questions and made the entire process easy for me. Before scheduling my consult I did years of research (literally since I was 16) and every single review suggested to get different opinions. After meeting the team and Dr Canales I just knew I didn’t need to see anyone else. I have over 12 close girlfriends who have seen both Dr Canales and Dr Furnas for their BA’s and not only do they all look amazing but they too had the best experience here at PSA. Im currently 1 week post op and have had the easiest recovery-I only needed the pain meds for the first day but have experienced generally ZERO pain. I’ve had no bruising and Dr Canales said everything was healing perfectly. I HIGHLY recommend Dr Canales for anyone considering a breast augmentation. His bedside manner is highly professional, he’s very funny, and down to earth (did not experience white coat syndrome AT ALL like I do at my MD and gyno appts!). If your on the fence just schedule your consult, like me your only regret would be not doing it sooner! I am absolutely obsessed with my new boobies, I feel so much more confident and so happy I finally did it. Thank you Dr C and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2017

57 Years Old Replacing Saline Implants with Cohesive Gel - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales performed both my augmentations and is the best! He makes you feel like you are a part of the family. He not only is a great sergeon, but a very nice person too. He asked me what I wanted, and did exactly that! The staff is that same way, AWESOME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2017

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Canales. He was very personable and he answered all of my questions. His staff is very friendly and they make you feel comfortable. The day of my surgery went great. Dr. Canales was so nice. He even held my hand when they put the IV in to put me under. It was the first time I have ever been put under and I was very nervous about that. Dr. Canales only... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

31 Y/O- 5ft 4'- 130lbs- 400cc- 1child - Dr. Furnas is professional and attentive to meet you needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2017

58 - Dr. Furnas is a very talented and professional surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2017

22 Year Old with an Elongated, Uncomfortable Labia - Dr. Furnas is an amazing surgeon. Before surgery I was pretty nervous because this was my very first surgery, but she came in with a bright smile on her face and made me feel very comfortable. She is a very sweet lady and a brilliant surgeon! Highly recommended you go see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

Went to Allegro Med Spa to have some Botox done by Melissa Seehuesen and I am so pleased with the results! I have to say that the way the staff worked with me with offering face care advice while I waited for my appointment was great! I was given samples that were ample for me to learn whether they are right for my skin. As for Melissa, wow, she is the first person to ever be able to stick a needle in me without me crying and also she listened to all my insecurities about my face and was very thorough and wouldn't go to far to start. If there are any points you need help with after the first appointment, she is wonderful and listens and fixes everything with a smile on her face! She is very professional. All in all, I am extremely pleased and look forward to my maintenance appointments. The office is very clean and beautiful as well with every room making you feel like you are in a spa, not a doctors office. There is also a great referral program going on right now, so I suggest you call for an appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2017

I had my first experience at Allegro Med Spa in Novato today, and was AMAZED with the quality of service! I had botox injections done by Melissa who is an RN at the facility (she's phenomenal)... And I must say this is probably the best I've had yet! Their whole staff is courteous and professional!! They are having a killer referral program right now so if you're looking into injections now is the time! I will definitely be back for more in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

Feels like you're walking into a plush spa! The location is convenient, easy on and off 101, and has plenty of parking. Melissa and Eileen were amazing. They made me feel so comfortable and at ease with their friendly and professional demeanor. By the time I left I felt like we'd been friends forever. I had the best experience and I love the results! Thank you, Allegro Med Spa!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

I've been going to Plastic Surgery Associates & Allegro MedSpa for years and am so happy they opened a Novato office. Their staff is always friendly and inviting, and the facilities are great. Now I just don't have to drive to Santa Rosa! Eileen is fantastic, and listens to your needs so you don't have to worry about anything being over done. Definitely check them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2017

Labiaplasty changed my life - Dr. Furnas' labiaplasty changed my life. I never thought I'd feel confident sexually, and now I do. The entire staff is sweet, welcoming, and accommodating. I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2017

A great procedure by the best - During my mommy make-over journey, Dr Canales was so kind and gentle with me. He was very honoring with how he treated my body. He was always polite and he was very encouraging. I would recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2016

I have the most amazing experience! - Santa Rosa, CA - It's not very often that I take time to write a review. But the experience I had with my recent procedure with Dr. Francisco Canales will have me write my first one. I first came to this practice 13 years ago and had my first procedure done and since then I've been back for two more. I had a breast lift with implants and could not be happier with the results. The entire experience was a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2016

I had a fantastic experience with Melissa at Allegro MedSpa in Novato.  I needed a little pick-me-up for the holidays and a bit of Botox was just the ticket.  I found Allegro and Melissa to be very professional and experienced.  I will definitely be back before the spring time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2016

DR. Furnas and her staff are amazing - So glad I found Dr. Furnas! She knew exactly what I wanted. Very skilled, my BA looks great. I don't even have bruising. Only day 3 but have very little pain and only had to take pain meds once. The staff is helpful and friendly. Dr Furnas was very patient, answered all of my questions, and never made me feel rushed. I love how honest she was. She gave me her advice and listened to my wants,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2016

On the Road to Boobies! - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales was fantastic! Him and his entire team did an amazing job. I am so imperssed with my results and how everything went. I was so nervous and scared for surgery and they made it such a breeze my anxiety was all for nothing. Only took me a week to feel 100% and can say I honestly felt hardly any pain it was mostly being sore and uncomfortable. This has to be because of his amazing surgical technique I had zero bruising, and my scars look amazing only after 4 weeks post op. I am so thankful for this guy and his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2016

Mom of Two, Deflated Breasts from Pregnancy & Breastfeeding - Santa Rosa, CA - I met Dr. Canales in 2010, shortly after weaning my second child from breastfeeding. I was referred to Dr. Canales by a friend who had recently had a mommy makeover and was impressed with her results. Dr. Canales was very easy to talk to, listened to concerns, and my wants. I don't have a small frame, so I was able to go a little larger in the breast department. I had natural DD's, but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2016

30 Year Old, Mom of Two, Much Needed Liposuction - Santa Rosa, CA - Easy to talk with, addresses any and all concerns, kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

36 Years Old - Santa Rosa, CA - My doctor Was great no complaints my breast are just too big and not what I thought they would be I really just want them out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2016

24, 5'6, 135. 450cc Naturelle 457cc No Kids - Santa Rosa, CA - Always wanted implants finally made the decision to go for it and this site helped me so much! I started with a 34b I had minor pitosis and a very mild case of tubulouse breasts. My surgon said I could go either way with or without a lift. I decided to go without a lift because I plan on children in the future, i would like to breast feed and figured the less I mess with them the better. My... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2015

31-Year-Old Newly-Wed Feeling Complete - Santa Rosa, CA - I liked Dr. Furnas the instant I met her - she has excellent bedside manner and I felt very comfortable with her being my surgeon. My surgery results are better than I had imagined they could be. Dr. Furnas was careful to listen to all of my concerns and requests and she did exactly what I wanted, only better. Her expertise and experience is evident in my results. I did not once question my decision through the entire process or after, and that is to Dr. Furnas' and her incredible staff's credit. If I were to need or want another procedure, I would return to see Dr. Furnas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2015

46 Year Old Mom of 2, Sexy and Passionate New Body. Santa Rosa, CA - I think I said it all above. Dr. Furnas was polite, patient, kind, and professional. She listened to what I wanted and guided me toward exactly the right decision about type of implant and size. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 09, 2015

40yr 115lbs Sientra 415 Round Smooth HP - Santa Rosa, CA - I wasn't going to post a review but this website has been one of the most helpful tools in researching breast augmentation, from doctors to implant size. So here I go.After 2 kids my breast were very deflated. I nursed a total of 2yrs.Stats:5'4"115lbs32aI did research for months and consulted with a total of 4 PS.My 1st 2 consults In S.F;Dr. Larry Fan $9k & Dr.Jonathan Kaplan 6kBoth... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2015

Breast Augmentation- 23 Yr Old - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales is great! I fully trusted his opinion, knowledge and felt he did a really job! All concerns I had prior to surgery were gone, he did a great job before, during and after the procedure. The scars were better than expected, the down time was only 2 days, and I love the end result! Not only was he very nice and approachable but his staff at plastic surgery associates are wonderful as well!! I would definatly recommend anyone looking to get this surgery done to consider Dr. Canales and his team to do the job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2015

37 Year Old Breast Augmentation and Mini Lift - Dr. Furnas is the real deal. She made me feel completely at ease from my first meeting with her. She is warm and caring and an amazing surgeon. She has a great way of explaining the procedures so that normal people can understand. I never felt that I couldn't talk openly with her, or that any questions were off limits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2015

30 Years Old, 2 Kids. - Santa Rosa, CA - Very professional. Listened and answered all my questions. Gave me many pictures and examples of what I could expect. All his years of experience show through his stories, research and vocabulary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2015

50 Years Old, Three Children, Much Needed Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift. - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas is amazing,she very good at what she does, she is caring, imformative, kind, and has the best office staff , they are all great. I would highly recommend her office to anyone that is looking for a great plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2015

27 Y/O Breastfed One Child Looking at 400CC's - Hi everyone! I'm new to this site and just love the wealth of info I've recieved. I'm in Northern California and I'm getting my Breast augmentation on July 21st! I'm super excited/nervous. I was born w tetralogy of fallot (heart condition) and with clearence from my cardiologist I'm ready to get the procedure! I did my pre op 2 weeks ago. I live in the woods so I'm actually driving 4 hours for... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2015

Labiaplasty Changed my Life - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas was wonderful. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2015

42 Year Old, Puffy Under Eyes - Festoons - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr Furness is very warm and welcoming. I always felt listened to and any fears and concerns were always addressed by all the staff at the office. Even though they have many patients, they always remember my name. The procedure itself was a breeze. Recovery took longer than I was expecting however it wasn't painful and I was back at work in about 10 days. I would absolutely recommend this office to anyone thinking about cosmetic procedures of any kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2015

35 Years Old, 2 Kids and a Much Needed Breast Implant Revision - Santa Rosa, CA - I previously had saline implants placed above the muscle 10 years ago. They needed to be replaced with silicone implants under the muscle. This procedure was long overdue. I had been putting it off because I was nervous about how they would turn out. I met with Dr. Canales and he went over many different options with me until I felt comfortable with the size and the shape of implant I wanted.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2015

28 Year Old That Wanted Procedure for Years. Santa Rosa, CA - Very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable about procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2015

37, Getting Back to my Pre-baby Shape - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas was great, very kind, skilled and patient and my result speaks for itself! I got exactly what I wanted. My surgery was a breeze and everyone in Dr. Furnas' office was absolutely fantastic. The hardest part was not overdoing it because within 48 hours of surgery I was feeling good and essentially pain-free. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2015

30 Years Old, Wanted an Enhancement!! 600cc 5'5 150llbs - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales was Great, the staff is so nice and welcoming. I'm happy I went with Him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2015

48 Years Old and Finally Got Them Done. Santa Rosa, CA - I would highly recommend Plastic Surgery Associates and Dr. Francisco Canales. Dr. Canales is a very sweet, gentle and understanding doctor. Most importantly, he knows what he's doing! He did a great job with my procedure. I was very impressed with his thin incisions. I also love the size implants he picked for me! He is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2015

My Doctor Gave Me The Nose I Was Meant To Have - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas is attentive to your concerns and ultimate goals. She is precise, careful, and trustworthy. I highly recommend Dr. Furnas, I am so happy I went to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2015

30 Year Old Mom of 2 - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr Furnas is beyon caring and compassionate. She really made feel comfortable and she was generally concerned for my desired outcome. She truly listen and cared. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2015

40 Year Old with 2 Grown Kids - Breast Reduction/lift - Should Have Done It Sooner!!! Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas is AMAZING, her staff is AMAZING! All 3 of my consultations were relatively close in price (1,000-2,000 give or take). For me there was no cost to compare. During my consultation, Dr. Furnas spent a lot of time with me making sure she clearly answered all of my questions or concerns and honestly told me a second procedure I was considering was not a good choice. I immediately felt at ease with her and trusted her completely. They say people get anxious and nervous the days leading up to surgery. I never did, I just knew I was in good hands. The day of surgery I did get a little nervous, then I met the OR nurse. Immediately at ease again. Dr. Furnas came in - Zero anxiety, gone. I don't know what it is about her but she has this uncanny ability to make you feel like everything is going to be a piece of cake without even saying a word! I have never felt so comfortable in 40 years with any doctor. She could have been triple the cost - I wouldn't have cared - she was simply my "one". Her calming effect must rub off because the entire staff is genuinely wonderful. Every staff member warmly welcomed me in from the very first call to my most recent check up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2015

24 with Even More Confidence - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Frunas was terrific. She made me feel comfortable and reinsured me every time I visited that everything looks good. She's truly an fantastic doctor as well as caring person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2015

19 Years Old - Santa Rosa, CA - Heather is so sweet and makes you feel so comfortable. You can tell she genuinely loves her job and is amazing at it. She did an amazing job. I recommend everyone I know and would recommend her to every person I talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2015

38 Yrs Old, 2 Kids, Mismatched & Deflated - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas has been knowledgeable, professional, sensitive, understanding and extremely capable. She really heard me & visualized my desired outcome. Her practice is top notch. Every single employee, from front office to OR, has been absolutely wonderful. They are the creme de la creme. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2015

305 cc silicone 22 years 5'3 115 pounds santa rosa, ca - Dr. Canales is a friendly, professional MD who performs amazing BA's! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2015

Breast Augmentation - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furans did my breast augmentation. She's Is very professional and truly listens to any concerns you may have. She did an amazing job I'm very happy with the results ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2015

42 Year Old. Breast Lift. Santa Rosa, CA - Everyone is wonderful. I was a bit nervous and they were with me the whole time before and right after the surgery. Dr Furnas also saw me many times after the surgery to make sure everything was going well. If I ever have another surgery I will definitely go through them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2015

45 Yr Old with Encapsulated over the Muscle Saline Implants, Revised to Smaller Silicone Gel Implants. Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales was absolutely wonderful. He took the time to listen to my concerns and offered logical suggestions that helped my make a perfect decision for my body and satisfaction. I couldn't be happier! He was able to completely correct my encapsulation and even put in smaller implants, which I so desired. I am convinced that Dr. Canales is the best choice in a surgeon anyone could make. The success of your outcome really begins and ends with Doctor you chose to perform your procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2014

Extremely Talented Surgical Skill, Beautiful Result, Friendly Staff, Top Safety - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas has a topnotch bedside manner and is extraordinarily talented as a surgeon and true artist. I feel safe placing my life in her hands. The incisions she creates are outstanding, thin, so well-placed and closed that the resulting scars are well worth it in exchange for a beautiful result. Safety is also of paramount importance in her practice. I would not trust my body or my life with any other surgeon and will go to her as long as she is in practice. I never feel rushed with her and know that her care and concern are authentic. Her attention to detail is extreme; she truly wants and achieves the best aesthetic result possible for you. She is prompt, warm and friendly, and a doctor of integrity. I have entrusted her with my tummy tuck, breast lift, breast augmentation, and more, including a revision tummy tuck because I became pregnant following my first tummy tuck. She has handled all my issues with great care and I have found my recoveries and results to be superior. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2014

36 Yo, 3 Children, Breast Reduction and Lift - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr Furnas was very honest, informative, realistic about my goals, patient with my many questions, and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2014

Loving My Breast Reduction and Lift. Santa Rosa, CA - With most things in my life, I’ve always been an early bloomer—my breasts being no exception, unfortunately. By the time I was entering high school, I was a 32D, which is pretty large for a five-foot-one freshman, right? Well, let’s fast-forward a couple of years. After having a child, I became stagnant at 36FFF (according to Lane Bryant). Being a FFF bra size was uncomfortable, brought... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2014

Tummy Bulge No Matter How Thin I Was - It's Beautiful Now! - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr Furnas is helpful and very kind, along with having stellar credentials. The operating room staff were great, friendly and seem to enjoy the excitement. Office staff are great. When I had questions and called More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2014

45 Breast Augmentation. Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas and the staff were wonderful to work with. She did a remarkable job with my surgery! The outcome is more then I could hope for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2014

27yr Old, 2 Children, Deflated and Small Tubular Breast Deformity - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Furnas was very warm and very informative and caring about my situation. She is very well educated and knows what she is doing. She explained to me that tubular breasts were actually a challenge and enjoyed cases like mine. I had many concerns and even after our surgery date had been set and pre-op done. I started to freak out (Google isn't a good idea sometimes) so I set another appointment so I can talk to her about my concerns and things I read and to explain exactly what it is that I wanted. She completely understood and she was also very honest and real and explained that due to my breasts, I wasn't able to have those "Super Star" breasts everyone wants but she would try her best to do what she could with my situation. I wanted to go bigger but she was honest with me and said it was not a good idea to go bigger as they would not look good and the implant would stick out of the sides. She did amazing and she exceeded my expectations. She took her time with me and I never felt rushed. I asked a million questions and she answered them all with a smile on her face. I trust her recommendations and know that she will do what is best for the patient.A week after my surgery, I went in for my post op appointment. She asked me what I thought. I think she was a bit nervous as she knew how meticulous I was. When I told her, I LOVED them and was thrilled. She was so happy that she lit up completely and even gave me a big hug. I honestly love Dr. Furnas and I recommend her to anyone! She is such a great doctor and has amazing bedside manner and a connection wit her patients. I worked for many doctors in my life and career and Dr. Furnas has one of the best bedside manner and professionalism that I have seen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2014

60 Years Old and Loving my New Self. Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales is by far the most outstanding doctor I have had the privilege of knowing. To say that I was extremely satisfied does not even come close to how I feel! He is an amazing doctor, an artist, has great bedside manor and is a genius in his field! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2014

"22 Year Old, Unhappy with Breast Shape and Size…looking to Enhance and Upgrade!" - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Heather Furnas is by far the sweetest, most caring doctor you could ever hope to find in the medical industry-her care and concern for her patients far surpasses any I have found yet in this field. I am honored to have worked with her and I have seen she has an eye for the 'natural look' and excellence. She is an artist in her work and such goes hand in hand with her professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2014

36 Years, Breast Fed 3 - Santa Rosa, CA - I decided when I was done breast feeding my last child I would get breast augmentation to get to looking a bit better than I did before kids. My breasts had shrunk dramatically while my weight was pre - baby size. The size difference between breasts had also become more dramatic. I feel that what I wanted from the rice test was perfect. Wearing the rice for hours was great practice. Dr.Furnas... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2014

3 Kids....much Needed Lift with Implants! - Santa Rosa, CA - If you are looking for a kind, smart and exceptional doctor, you want Dr. Canalas! He listens to everything you are in need of and delivers the best results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2014

27 Years Old, the Time Has Finally Come - Santa Rosa, CA - I had my surgery about a week and a half ago and it was overall a great experience. The doctor was great and the recovery time was minimal. I'm glad I trusted my doctor to help me choose size and projection type. Dr. Canales was very patient and made the focus of the consult about answering any questions I had. The girls in the office were great too and made me feel comfortable right away. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2014

Seeking fuller bust/ 29 yrs. old/ Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales was very professional in every way. He has a wonderful bedside manner and really listened to my questions and concerns. He is overall a really nice man and I would trust no one other than him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2014

30 Year Old Married Professional with Too Many Padded Bras - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales gave me the breasts I was born to have. He and his wife, Dr. Furnas, came highly recommended. I arrived at my free consultation with a list of questions. I needed facts - statistics, likelihood of outcomes, and "what ifs" answered. Dr. Canales answered every question with precise information and no bullshit. He has wonderful energy and is caring, kind, calm, and capable...and he has a sense of humor! He and every staff member treat me with kindness and compassion and take their responsibilities seriously, from consultation through all post-op appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 09, 2014

55 Years Old, 2 Kids & Lost over 50 Pounds - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales is wonderful. He is very warm & caring. I was totally comfortable with him. In future procedures, I would definitely go to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2013

I Had No Need To Be So Flipping Nervous -Santa Rosa, CA - I received a fabulous experience with Dr Canales, his surgery team, and all staff. Dr Canales is very expensive, but this is not an area I wanted to bargain shop and I believe you get what you pay for. My healing has been way easier and quicker than I ever anticipated - I stopped all prescribed pain meds 4 days post op! And the fact that these procedures were done drainless was such a convenience (I cannot imagine having to deal with them). I will recommend Dr Canales to everybody! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2013

Hands Down 'The BEST'....- Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. Canales is hands down the best plastic surgeon that I have met. Highly educated; always more than willing to explain any questions, concerns, etc. He has a genuine care for his patients, it shows through his demeanor and his work. I have been nothing short of ecstatic; over-pleased with both of my procedures from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2013

6 WEEKS PO- Doing well and LOVING my new bubbies!! TT healing well. - Santa Rosa, CA - I chose my doctor as Ive had a procedure done previously (eyes). My daughter also had a procedure from same Drs. The Drs are a husband- wife team and Stanford and Harvard U trained. Beautiful facilities, great staff and very impressive and personable all around. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about them.I had complete confidence in them. They work together and so you have 2 impressive Drs working on you at once which makes the surgery go much faster with less time under anaesthesia. This also gave me added piece of mind. An update at 6 weeks PO- I had a complication with my tummy tuck as I developed a large seroma. Dr Furnas was proactive and scheduled me for surgery 4 days later. I am so impressed with her integrity and the way she took care of the problem immediately. I am now healing well and on the road to recovery. Also my breast augmentation is healing well and they are looking amazing! I am very happy with the care that I recieved. They care about the ultimate results of the work that they do. Wonderful doctors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2010

You're Considering Plastic Surgery Look No Further... This is the Only Place to Go!! - Santa Rosa, CA - He really cares about each and every patient. I've also had Botox and fillers @ his office for the past 6 years and I'm nothing but happy. I've never had a bad experience there. On a side note, I really thought I wanted a nose job and kept trying to talk Paco into it. Instead of just doing it and taking the money, he has ethics and told me I didn't need it and wouldnt do it. I have the upmost respect for him. Especially after that. If you are considering breast augmentation he is know as the "boob dr", the only one to go to. PSA is always on the cutting edge and performing the latest procedures. Like I said, I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2010

Doc. C and His Team Are Excellent - Santa Rosa, CA - Doc. C is extremely knowledgeable, caring and friendly. He listens to all your needs and concerns and makes you feel very comfortable. Before finding Doc. C I had been to other surgeons. I can say with having experience, Doc. C has the most, friendly staff and makes you feel very safe. And that’s on top of the amazing outcome you receive. I have found the best with Doc. C and his team and I will never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2010

Life Changing Experience! - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr C was very frank with his advice right from the start. And his advice paid off!! The results speak for themselves, I am a changed person thanks to Dr C. He not only enhanced my life, he more than likely prolonged it with his advice and the procedure that followed a year later!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2010

Nervous Yet TRUSTED! - Santa Rosa, CA - This truly was the best experience I have ever had! To make such a life changing decision you really have to TRUST your surgeon and his/her staff. Right when you walk through the doors and see all the smiles you will cancel all consultants you have with the other offices. This office was very professional yet had that warming not so sterile ( and I mean the staff not the actually facility) feel. I have recommended friends and family and will continue to because we all want to feel the TRUST in our surgeons and I fully TRUST Dr. C and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2010

Always Exceeds Expectations - Santa Rosa, CA - Dr. C is amazing. I had my first procedure done by him almost 13 years ago and would never consider going anywhere else. Dr. C is professional, caring, and has a great eye for detail. I have recommended countless numbers of people to him and will continue to do so. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 08, 2019

Dr. Canales, Thank you for taking such excellent care of me and making this process so smooth. I appreciate it very much! You have given me back something that has been missing – confidence and self-esteem! That means more than you realize! I feel like a beautiful, sexy woman again. Thank you! Please thank your staff for always being so warm, welcoming and friendly. More

5.0
Review from AN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 08, 2018

I am really loving my enhancements. I really enjoy bra shopping and wearing all the fun tops that I hated to buy in the past. So glad I did this finally at 41! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 03, 2017

I am very happy with my results. I only have received positive feedback from my results. It has also improved my confidence. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2017

Dr. Furnas, I wanted to thank you again for your very excellent care. I am so pleased with the results! I so appreciate you working with me as an out of the area patient – specifically, coming in on a holiday for my final post-op so I could be on the road back to the Desert. That was so thoughtful and kind of you. If I decide to have anything else done in the future I will not hesitate to return. Thanks again! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dear Dr. Canales, Thank you, for the amazing work on my breast augmentation. I was unhappy with my appearance after having kids. The enhancement has been one of the best experiences for me. It had improved both my appearance and confidence level. People are always asking for my recommendation which illustrates the superior job you have done. You were my first and only consultation! I had no regrets about not seeking other consultations, as I am very satisfied with the end result. You were very easy and comfortable to work with. You are down to earth and very casual during the whole process – start to finish. Undergoing any type of surgery is a very stressful and scary time but you and your entire staff were very professional, friendly, and available to answer my questions which really put my mind at ease. I am very satisfied with your work and will seek your practice for future cosmetic enhancement and will continue to recommend friends and family. Thank you, More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 08, 2017

I love the results. Everyone in the office is professional and always helpful. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2016

I cannot express how happy I am with my results. I appreciate how you all have treated me since day one! Thank you to each one of you for helping change my life. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 08, 2016

Dr. Canales, Jen, Kelley & Team, I just wanted to thank you all for your exceptional care! From my very first appointment, through my surgery, and even now during my post-op visits, you have been wonderful! I feel absolutely blessed by all of your little touches and attention to detail. You absolutely exceeded my expectations. What a great experience! You reflect your shining reputation and I will absolutely refer others to you! Thank you for everything! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2016

I am very pleased with my results and you (Dr. Furnas) your staff are very professional and helpful. I hope to see you again in the future and would recommend you to anyone looking for a great surgeon! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2015

To the lovely staff at PSA, Just wanted to send my gratitude to you all. Everyone at your facility contributed to making my experience a comfortable one, and without all of your support, I wouldn’t have been able to get this procedure! C. and I are forever grateful to Dr. Canales and the staff for making it affordable within the means of our wedding. Saying thank you is an understatement. We are both so happy with the results and recommend PSA to everyone! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 02, 2015

After having my two wonderful boys, I decided that I wanted to to get my pre-baby body back. I had spent the better part of 3 years pregnant and nursing my children. With the support of my husband I began to toss around the idea of plastic surgery. I work in the medical field and have access to physicians that I could consult about surgeons in the area. Dr. Canales came highly recommended from a trusted physician in my network. I did some further research on the practice and loved that there was an onsite surgery center and that PSA offered both an experienced male and female surgeon. I called to schedule my consultation and they worked with me to get me in on my schedule. The day of my consultation, I was greeted by beautiful smiling faces that made me feel comfortable and confident in my choice to explore the possibility of plastic surgery. Dr. Canales was very professional and was able to quickly evaluate my physical appearance and my desired results. He was able to pull up pictures of past patients with similar situations and show me how he was able to help them. I was then able to walk out with a quote for my procedure. Through my pre-surgery work-up, everyone I encountered was open about their own experiences and made me feel very confident about my choice. Every encounter was very professional and everyone was compassionate and caring throughout the whole process. After my procedure, I continued to see my results improve as the swelling subsided. Now, a year later, I have retired my Spanx and have a whole new wardrobe to fit my post-baby body. My stomach is flatter and my breasts look better than they did in high school! My experience with PSA is the reason that I give a glowing recommendation about them to anyone whom I know that is considering plastic surgery. Every member of the staff treated me with respect and compassion. They each shared their experiences and helped me to find the best fit for my desired results. I could not be happier with my experience with Dr. Canales, the staff at PSA, and most importantly my result. I have my pre-baby body back and can enjoy my children without being self-conscious about my appearance. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2014

When I decided to make the decision to have plastic surgery, I went about the task of interviewing 5 different offices. The process took a bit of time but it was well worth it. Plastic Surgery Associates was the last office on my list to interview. Just from the moment I made the consultation appointment and talking to the office staff on the phone it was clear the professionalism was at a level I hadn’t experienced with the other offices I interviewed. The office staff is both informed and friendly. When you are on the phone with them you never have the feeling that there is anything else they need to be doing. All my initial questions were answered and my appointment was made. At my consultation I met Dr. Furnas. She was warm, friendly and above all eager to answer all my in-depth questions about the procedure I wanted to have. I was able to view the surgical suite and was informed that the anesthesia would be performed by an anesthesiologist. She also let me know that the surgical nursing staff was credentialed in surgical assisting and that both she and Dr. Canales would perform the procedure. Again I felt as if I was the only person that she had to see at that moment. I was never rushed and I felt confident that I had received all the information I needed to make the right decision. After that appointment it was clear which surgical office I would choose to do my procedure. On the day of my surgery, I was made to feel comfortable and calm. The nursing staff has the incredible ability to make you feel as if you’ve known them forever. They treat you like you are part of the family. Needless to say the surgery was more than I could have even hoped for. The recovery was quick and the results are beautiful. That initial appointment was 9 years ago. Since then I have returned to both Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales to have other procedures done. They are amazing doctors. One of the greatest things about them is that you get the benefit of both of them for your surgical procedure. I have never been anything but thrilled with the outcome of their amazing talent. They are truly gifted at what they do. The moment you enter Plastic Surgery Associates you have entered an oasis. The environment is warm and inviting. You are greeted with your name by someone who is warm and friendly. You feel like everyone is there to serve you. No matter if you choose Dr. Furnas or Dr. Canales, your experience will leave you informed and confident, with the most beautiful results. They both are professional, talk in a language you can understand and really care that your experience is a good one. There isn’t a single person in their practice that isn’t gifted at what they do. I always leave their office with a smile on my face. Thank you for all you do everyday. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.